Africa Healthcare Extension Summit 2018

Africa Healthcare Extension Summit

Find Africa Healthcare Extension Summit on Social Media 

 


Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



The Summit


Africa Healthcare Extension Summit, 26th & 27th June 2018, Nairobi, Kenya
will bring together the various stakeholders in the medical & healthcare ecosystem for an exchange of ideas and best practices to support project development in upgrading, expanding & construction of hospitals across the entire continent.

The summit will be attended by government officials from Ministries of Health across Africa, regulatory bodies, healthcare associations and other stakeholders is designed to discuss sustainable hospital development, regulatory framework, partnerships, local & international case studies, technology development, HR training and skillset enhancement, e-health & healthcare financing, funding & government incentives.

Key issues to be addressed at the initiative include:

  • Revitalization of health infrastructure, strengthening health service delivery & developing equitable financing mechanisms
  • Connecting Science, Innovation and Policies to achieve Universal Quality Healthcare
  • Establishing eHealth standards, rules, and protocols for information exchange and protection
  • Leveraging ICT to improve the health and social welfare of all citizens
  • Technology development, standardization, and innovation
  • Telehealth services
  • Emerging Solutions at the Intersection of Mobile Money and Health Financing
  • How flexible funding can drive social enterprise and improved health outcomes

Latest News

Programme available online here

Register online here




More events

MEDICA 2018 - World Forum of Medicine

Mon, 12 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Stockumer Kirchstrasse 61
Messplatz, 40474
Germany
Gesellschaft Deutscher Krankenhaustag

Mon, 12 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Stockumer Kirchstrasse 61
Messplatz, 40474
Germany
EORTC-NCI-AACR Molecular Targets and Cancer Therapeutics Symposium

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Fri, 16 Nov 2018


Spencer Dock
North Wall Quay, Dublin 1
Ireland
Entscheiderfabrik Media 2018

Tue, 13 Nov 2018 - Thu, 15 Nov 2018


Stockumer Kirchstrasse 61
Messplatz, 40474
Germany
Leaders in Healthcare 2018

Wed, 14 Nov 2018 - Fri, 16 Nov 2018


Broad Street
West Midlands, West Midlands B12EA
United Kingdom
Saudi International Med Lab Expo 2018

Mon, 19 Nov 2018 - Wed, 21 Nov 2018


2446 King Abdullah Rd
Riyadh, King Abdullah 12451
Saudi Arabia
Saudi International Pharma Expo 2018

Mon, 19 Nov 2018 - Wed, 21 Nov 2018


2446 King Abdullah Rd
Riyadh, King Abdullah 12451
Saudi Arabia
EVF HOW Plus Venous Sclerotherapy & Phlebectomy Course

Fri, 23 Nov 2018 - Sat, 24 Nov 2018


Hohmadstrasse 1
Thun, Bern 3600
Switzerland
World Future Hospitals Summit

Mon, 26 Nov 2018 - Tue, 27 Nov 2018

NGPX Annual Conference 2018

Tue, 27 Nov 2018 - Thu, 29 Nov 2018


17550 Bernardo Oaks Drive, San Diego CA 92128
United States
Forbes Healthcare Summit 2018

Wed, 28 Nov 2018 - Thu, 29 Nov 2018

National Healthcare Expo

Wed, 28 Nov 2018 - Wed, 28 Nov 2018


Stadium Way West
Bletchley, England MK1 1ST
United Kingdom
11th European Public Health Conference 2018

Wed, 28 Nov 2018 - Sat, 1 Dec 2018


Prešernova cesta 10
Ljubljana, 1000
Slovenia
Algeria Health Exhibition & Conference 2018

Wed, 5 Dec 2018 - Sat, 8 Dec 2018


SAFEX,Algiers,
Algeria
Digital Pathology & AI Congress

Thu, 6 Dec 2018 - Fri, 7 Dec 2018


Bath Road Heathrow Airport
London, London UB3 5AN
United Kingdom
EMA

Thu, 10 Jan 2019 - Sat, 12 Jan 2019


Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
7th Annual World Patient Safety, Science & Technology Summit

Fri, 18 Jan 2019 - Sat, 19 Jan 2019


Pacific Coast Highway 21500
Huntington Beach, California 92648
United States
World Economic Forum

Tue, 22 Jan 2019 - Fri, 25 Jan 2019


Talstrasse 41
Davos, 7270
Switzerland
Leipzig Interventional Course (LINC) 2019

Tue, 22 Jan 2019 - Fri, 25 Jan 2019


Messe-Allee 1
Leipzig, Sachsen 04356
Germany

Related articles