8th World Health Summit 2016

8th World Health Summit 2016
The World Health Summit is the annual conference of the M8 Alliance of Academic Health Centers, Universities and National Academies. Through the Inter Academy Medical Panel (IAMP), it is organized in collaboration with national academies of science in more than 67 countries.

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



The summit’s central topics include:

    • Migration and Refugee Health: From Care to Policy
    • Technological Innovation for Health: Improving Healthcare Delivery
    • Women, Empowerment and Health: Equality and Agency
    • Translational Research: Advancing Innovative Treatment
    • Infectious Diseases: Lessons Learned from Ebola to Zika
    • Sustainable Development Goals: Transforming the Health Agenda

    Held once a year, the WHS has grown into the world’s most prominent forum for addressing global health issues. It brings together key leaders from academia, politics, civil society, and the private sector to address the most pressing health-related challenges on the planet.

    WHS Night 2016

    Date: October 10
    Opening: 6:30pm
    Beginning: 7pm
    Location:
    Allianz Forum,
    Pariser Platz 6, 10117 Berlin

    After two days of intense work with fellow World Health Summit participants from all over the world, take an evening to relax at the WHS Night, right next to Brandenburg Gate.

    Highlight of this event will be the WHS Startup Track Award Ceremony: German Federal Minister of Health Herman Gröhe will award the winner and finalists.

    Snacks and drinks will be served, whilst a DJ will satisfy the needs of those who wish to dance. A shuttle service will be available for transportation between the Summit venue and the AllianzForum, where the WHS Night will be hosted.

    Please note that you must register separately (www.registration-whs.com/) to attend the WHS Night. There is a €39 entrance fee.


    Young Physician Leaders

    Effective healthcare institutions need effective leaders. Still, many young professionals have to learn their leadership skills almost by trial and error as too few countries are actually providing the necessary training.

    “Next Generation of Science Journalists” Award 2016

    To support the recognition of emerging young medical science journalists and their contribution towards public understanding of science, we present the “Next Generation of Science Journalists” Award.

    The following rates (in Euro, including 19% VAT) apply:

    Until July 31, 2016
    ("Early Bird")
    From August 1, 2016
    Regular Ticket590 Euro890 Euro
    Non-OECD190 Euro290 Euro
    Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO)190 Euro290 Euro
    Selected Health System Workers190 Euro290 Euro
    Students (*) 69 Euro 99 Euro
    1-Day Ticket250 Euro350 Euro
    2-Days Ticket490 Euro650 Euro

    To Register Click Here






    More events

    Thu, 26 Jul 2018 - Sat, 28 Jul 2018


    San Diego, California
    U.S.
    SFOG-veckan 2018

    Mon, 27 Aug 2018 - Thu, 30 Aug 2018


    VAKSALA TORG 1
    Uppsala, 753 31
    Sweden
    International Conference on Communication in Healthcare 2018

    Sat, 1 Sep 2018 - Tue, 4 Sep 2018


    Rua Doutor Roberto Frias
    Porto, 4200 – 465
    Portugal
    Cleanroom Management Summit

    Wed, 5 Sep 2018 - Thu, 6 Sep 2018

    Global Health Exhibition

    Mon, 10 Sep 2018 - Wed, 12 Sep 2018


    2446 King Abdullah Rd
    Riyadh, King Abdullah 12451
    Saudi Arabia
    HMA

    Thu, 13 Sep 2018 - Fri, 14 Sep 2018


    999/99 Rama 1 Road
    Bangkok, Pathumwan 10330
    Thailand
    Fleming

    Tue, 18 Sep 2018 - Wed, 19 Sep 2018

    EuHPN 2018 Workshop

    Tue, 25 Sep 2018 - Thu, 27 Sep 2018

    23rd World Congress of the International Federation for the Surgery of Obesity and Metabolic Disorders (IFSO)

    Wed, 26 Sep 2018 - Sat, 29 Sep 2018


    Zaabel Road (D 73 Rd) 2
    Dubai, Dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    Overcoming Obesity Conference 2018

    Wed, 26 Sep 2018 - Sun, 30 Sep 2018


    1919 Connecticut Ave. NW
    District of Columbia, Washington 20009
    U.S
    EAHM Congress 2018

    Wed, 26 Sep 2018 - Fri, 28 Sep 2018


    Avenida Amaral
    Estoril, Lisboa 2765-192
    Portugal
    4th Annual MENA Women’s Health Congress

    Thu, 27 Sep 2018 - Sat, 29 Sep 2018


    Sheikh Zayed Road 133
    Dubai P.O. Box 23335
    United Arab Emirates
    MEDLAB Europe 2018

    Tue, 2 Oct 2018 - Thu, 4 Oct 2018


    Avinguda de la Reina Maria Cristina
    Barcelona, Catalunya 08004
    Spain
    European Health Forum Gastein - EHFG 2018

    Wed, 3 Oct 2018 - Fri, 5 Oct 2018


    Karl-Marx-Allee 131a
    Berlin, 10243
    Germany
    Algeria Health Exhibition & Conference 2018

    Wed, 3 Oct 2018 - Sat, 6 Oct 2018


    SAFEX,Algiers,
    Algeria
    13th International Conference on Medical Regulation in association with  Dubai Health Regulation Conference 2018

    Sat, 6 Oct 2018 - Tue, 9 Oct 2018


    Zaabel Road (D 73 Rd) 2
    Dubai, Dubai
    United Arab Emirates

    Mon, 8 Oct 2018 - Tue, 9 Oct 2018


    Oxford Road, Rosebank 191
    Johannesburg, 2132
    South Africa

    Wed, 10 Oct 2018 - Fri, 12 Oct 2018


    Merivale St & Glenelg Street
    Queensland, South Brisbane QLD 4101
    Australia

    Related articles