8th World Health Summit 2016

8th World Health Summit 2016
The World Health Summit is the annual conference of the M8 Alliance of Academic Health Centers, Universities and National Academies. Through the Inter Academy Medical Panel (IAMP), it is organized in collaboration with national academies of science in more than 67 countries.

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



The summit’s central topics include:

    • Migration and Refugee Health: From Care to Policy
    • Technological Innovation for Health: Improving Healthcare Delivery
    • Women, Empowerment and Health: Equality and Agency
    • Translational Research: Advancing Innovative Treatment
    • Infectious Diseases: Lessons Learned from Ebola to Zika
    • Sustainable Development Goals: Transforming the Health Agenda

    Held once a year, the WHS has grown into the world’s most prominent forum for addressing global health issues. It brings together key leaders from academia, politics, civil society, and the private sector to address the most pressing health-related challenges on the planet.

    WHS Night 2016

    Date: October 10
    Opening: 6:30pm
    Beginning: 7pm
    Location:
    Allianz Forum,
    Pariser Platz 6, 10117 Berlin

    After two days of intense work with fellow World Health Summit participants from all over the world, take an evening to relax at the WHS Night, right next to Brandenburg Gate.

    Highlight of this event will be the WHS Startup Track Award Ceremony: German Federal Minister of Health Herman Gröhe will award the winner and finalists.

    Snacks and drinks will be served, whilst a DJ will satisfy the needs of those who wish to dance. A shuttle service will be available for transportation between the Summit venue and the AllianzForum, where the WHS Night will be hosted.

    Please note that you must register separately (www.registration-whs.com/) to attend the WHS Night. There is a €39 entrance fee.


    Young Physician Leaders

    Effective healthcare institutions need effective leaders. Still, many young professionals have to learn their leadership skills almost by trial and error as too few countries are actually providing the necessary training.

    “Next Generation of Science Journalists” Award 2016

    To support the recognition of emerging young medical science journalists and their contribution towards public understanding of science, we present the “Next Generation of Science Journalists” Award.

    The following rates (in Euro, including 19% VAT) apply:

    Until July 31, 2016
    ("Early Bird")
    From August 1, 2016
    Regular Ticket590 Euro890 Euro
    Non-OECD190 Euro290 Euro
    Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO)190 Euro290 Euro
    Selected Health System Workers190 Euro290 Euro
    Students (*) 69 Euro 99 Euro
    1-Day Ticket250 Euro350 Euro
    2-Days Ticket490 Euro650 Euro

    To Register Click Here






    More events

    NG Healthcare Summit US

    Mon, 12 Dec 2016 - Wed, 14 Dec 2016


    Barton Club Drive 8212
    Austin, Texas 78735
    United States
    International Clinical Densitometry Certification Course

    Fri, 16 Dec 2016 - Sat, 17 Dec 2016


    Festival Boulevard
    Dubai, Dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    Lumen Global 2017

    Sat, 21 Jan 2017 - Mon, 22 Jan 2018


    Jaipur, Rajasthan
    India

    Fri, 27 Jan 2017 - Mon, 30 Jan 2017


    Europaplein
    Amsterdam, NL 1078 GZ
    Netherlands
    Arab Health Exhibition 2017

    Mon, 30 Jan 2017 - Thu, 2 Feb 2017


    Za'abeel Road 2
    Dubai, Dubai
    United Arab Emirates
    19th International Endoscopy Symposium

    Thu, 2 Feb 2017 - Sat, 4 Feb 2017


    Maritim-Platz 1
    Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen 40474
    Germany
    30th Annual Rural Health Care Leadership Conference

    Sun, 5 Feb 2017 - Wed, 8 Feb 2017


    Arizona Grand Parkway 8000
    Phoenix, Arizona 85044
    United States
    ENDO 2017

    Thu, 16 Feb 2017 - Sun, 19 Feb 2017


    Ramakrishnapur, Weaker Section Colony,
    Hyderabad, Telangana 500084
    India
    1st International Trauma Congress

    Mon, 20 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


    Sheikh Rashid Road, Oud metha Road
    Dubai, Dubai false
    United Arab Emirates
    Africa Healthcare Summit 2017

    Tue, 21 Feb 2017 - Wed, 22 Feb 2017


    London Central Level 1 & West Level 1 OlympIa ExhibitIon Center,Hammersmith Road
    Kensington W14 8UX
    United Kingdom
    11th International Symposium on Advanced Ovarian Cancer: Optimal Therapy. Update

    Fri, 3 Mar 2017 - Fri, 3 Mar 2017


    Passeig de l'Albereda 30
    València, Comunidad Valenciana 46023
    Spain

    Tue, 14 Mar 2017 - Sat, 18 Mar 2017


    San Diego CA 92101
    United States
    16. NATIONAL DRG FORUM 2017

    Thu, 23 Mar 2017 - Fri, 24 Mar 2017

    ACHE's Congress on Healthcare Leadership 2017

    Mon, 27 Mar 2017 - Thu, 30 Mar 2017


    East Monroe Street 17
    Chicago, Illinois 60603
    United States
    Delivering New Healthcare Models

    Tue, 4 Apr 2017 - Wed, 5 Apr 2017


    Broad Sanctuary
    London, England SW1P
    United Kingdom

    Sat, 22 Apr 2017 - Tue, 25 Apr 2017


    Messeplatz 1
    Vienna, 1021
    Austria

    Sun, 23 Apr 2017 - Wed, 26 Apr 2017


    Abandoibarra Etorbidea n°4
    Bilbao, Euskadi 48011
    Spain
    Biomarkers & Diagnostics World Congress 2017

    Tue, 2 May 2017 - Thu, 4 May 2017


    Market Street 1201
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
    United States
    Future Health Summit 2017

    Wed, 24 May 2017 - Thu, 25 May 2017


    Saggart, County Dublin
    Ireland

    Related articles