24th Annual Health Forum & AHA Leadership Summit

24th Annual  Leadership Summit
The 2016 Leadership Summit will feature industry experts and senior executives presenting transformational strategies and innovative approaches for achieving financial sustainability while delivering greater value through operational excellence, creative partnerships, and redefined delivery models and payment mechanisms. The Summit will explore opportunities for advancing care coordination and quality and patient safety, population health improvement, the emerging insurance markets and strategies for managing risk, effective leveraging of health information technology and data, the integration of workforce innovations, and novel approaches for engaging consumers as partners.

Partners Exhibit

Partners Symposia



Join senior executives from the nation's leading hospitals and health systems at this unique forum where health care leaders discuss the critical issues facing their organizations and network to find the solutions they need to be more successful.

Attendees will include:

  • Senior Executives
  • Governing Board Members
  • Clinical Leaders
  • Quality Improvement Leaders
  • Risk Management Executives
  • Patient Safety Leaders
  • IT Leadership Teams
  • Marketing Executives


Member*

Non-Member
EARLY BIRD Registration
(register between January 1 and June 1, 2016)

$995

$1095

REGULAR Registration
(register after June 1, 2016)

$1,095

$1,195

Optional Pre-Summit Workshop: $200
*Member affiliations: AHA, Center for Healthcare Governance and AONE. If you are unsure as to whether your organization is an AHA member, please contact AHA Member Relations at 312-422-2750


SUNDAY, JULY 17


8:30–11:30 am

Pre-Summit Workshops

10:00–11:00 am

AHA Town Hall

1:00–2:30 pm

FAREED ZAKARIA – The Politics and Culture of the Global Economy

2:30–2:45 pm

Break

2:45–4:00 pm

PATRICK KENNEDY – Health Care’s Next Frontier: The Race to Inner Space

4:00–4:15 pm

Break

4:15–5:30 pm

Educational Track Sessions

5:30–7:00 pm

Welcome Reception in the Exhibit Hall


MONDAY, JULY 18


7:00–8:15 am

Continental Breakfast and Sunrise Sessions

8:30–10:15 am

PAT RILEY – The Winner Within

10:15–11:00 am

Break in the Exhibit Hall

11:00 am–12:15

pm Educational Track Sessions

12:15–2:00 pm

Lunch in the Exhibit Hall

2:00–3:30 pm

DAVID BROOKS – The Road to Character

3:30–4:00 pm

Break in the Exhibit Hall

4:00–5:30 pm

LARA LOGAN – Never Gonna Keep Me Down

6:30–8:30 pm

Gala Reception on the USS Midway


TUESDAY, JULY 19


7:00–8:15 am

Continental Breakfast and Sunrise Sessions

8:30–9:45 am

Educational Track Sessions

9:45–10:00 am

Break

10:00–11:30 am

ROBERT WACHTER, MD – The Digital Doctor: Hope, Hype and Harm at the Dawn of Medicine’s Computer Age




More events

Course: Building a Personal Brand

Tue, 15 Aug 2017 - Tue, 23 Jan 2018

IPOS 2017

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 - Sat, 2 Dec 2017


Hollywood Way 6300
Orlando, Florida 32819
United States
Forbes 2017

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 - Thu, 30 Nov 2017


Columbus Circle 3
New York, 10019
United States
12. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Wirbelsäulengesellschaft

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 - Sat, 2 Dec 2017


Messepiazza 1
Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Württemberg 70629
Germany
Algeria Health 2017

Mon, 4 Dec 2017 - Thu, 7 Dec 2017


SAFEX,Algiers,
Algeria
Dubai ID Week 2017

Wed, 6 Dec 2017 - Sun, 10 Dec 2017

7th ISN-EMAN Update in Nephrology

Wed, 13 Dec 2017 - Sat, 16 Dec 2017


Dubai,
United Arab Emirates
Arab Health Exhibition 2018

Mon, 29 Jan 2018 - Thu, 1 Feb 2018


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
38th SMFM 2018

Mon, 29 Jan 2018 - Sat, 3 Feb 2018


North Stemmons Freeway 2201
Dallas, Texas 75207
United States
20th Düsseldorf International Endoscopy Symposium

Thu, 1 Feb 2018 - Sat, 3 Feb 2018


Maritim-Platz 1
Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen 40474
Germany
MEDLAB 2018

Mon, 5 Feb 2018 - Thu, 8 Feb 2018


Za'abeel Road 2
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
 NCSH 2018

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Thu, 15 Feb 2018


Odengatan 65
Stockholms län 113 22
Sweden
4TS 2018 conference

Thu, 15 Feb 2018 - Sat, 17 Feb 2018

Tue, 6 Mar 2018 - Sat, 10 Mar 2018

Otorhinolaryngology 2018

Thu, 8 Mar 2018 - Fri, 9 Mar 2018

Related articles