TCT 2018

tct 2018

Find TCT on Social Media 

    


Exhibit

Symposia

Workshops

Organiser



Overview


Transcatheter Cardiovascular Therapeutics (TCT) is the world’s largest and most important educational meeting specializing in interventional cardiovascular medicine. For 30 years, TCT has been the center of cutting-edge educational content, showcasing the latest advances in current therapies and clinical research. We hope that our longstanding commitment to lifesaving innovation translates into improved patient care.

Target Audience

This symposium is designed for interventional cardiologists, radiologists, clinical cardiologists, scientists, vascular medicine specialists, cardiac and vascular surgeons, nurse practitioners, cath lab technicians, and other healthcare professionals with a special interest in the field of interventional and vascular medicine.

Needs Statement

TCT provides the latest evidence-based data, presented by leading physicians, nurses, and scientists, that will affect the practice of interventional cardiology and endovascular medicine. TCT showcases the practical applications of current and emerging techniques and technologies and an unparalleled diversity of Live Case presentations from universities and medical centers from around the world. In the field of interventional cardiology, only TCT combines the late-breaking science and practical education that physicians need to improve patient outcomes.

Activity Goals

The overall goal of this activity is to improve the competence and performance of our target audience by delivering cutting-edge educational content that showcases the latest advances in current therapies and clinical research. We hope that our longstanding commitment to lifesaving innovation will translate into improved patient care.

Learning Objectives

By the end of the symposium, participants should be able to:

  • Apply the results from important clinical trials and evidence-based medicine to guide the management of patients with atherosclerosis and structural heart disease
  • Incorporate new interventional technologies and procedures into the care of patients with complex coronary and endovascular disease
  • Integrate advances in diagnostic evaluation and therapeutics into the treatment of patients with carotid and peripheral arterial disease
  • Implement appropriate pharmacologic management in the care of patients undergoing diagnostic arteriography and interventional therapies before, during, and after catheterization
  • Identify new interventional technologies and propose appropriate applications for patients with cardiovascular disease

Register online here

Programme is available online here




More events

ESC Heart & Stroke 2019

Fri, 25 Jan 2019 - Sat, 26 Jan 2019

Sun, 27 Jan 2019 - Wed, 30 Jan 2019


South Ocean Drive 3555
Hollywood, Florida 33019
United States
CACVS 2019

Thu, 7 Feb 2019 - Sat, 9 Feb 2019


Boulevard Saint-Jacques 17
Paris, Île-de-France 75014
France
4TS Conference 2019

Thu, 14 Feb 2019 - Sat, 16 Feb 2019


off - Sheikh Zayed Rd Gate Village
Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
11. Deutsche Kardiodiagnostik-Tage

Thu, 21 Feb 2019 - Sat, 23 Feb 2019


Pfaffendorfer Straße 31
Leipzig, Sachsen 04105
Germany
6th Iranian Joint Cardiovascular Congress

Wed, 27 Feb 2019 - Sat, 2 Mar 2019

Tehran Province, Tehran, District 3, ، Hashemi Rafsanjani Hwy
Rajaie cardiovascular Medical & Research Center, Ahmadinia Conference Hall 19969 11151
Iran
Acute Cardiovascular Care 2019

Sat, 2 Mar 2019 - Mon, 4 Mar 2019

ACC 2019

Sat, 16 Mar 2019 - Mon, 18 Mar 2019


900 Convention Center Blvd
LA, New Orleans 70130
USA
Charing Cross International Symposium 2019

Mon, 15 Apr 2019 - Thu, 18 Apr 2019


Hammersmith Road
London, W14 8UX
Unkted Kingdom
85th Annual Conference of the DGK

Wed, 24 Apr 2019 - Sat, 27 Apr 2019


Rosengarten Square 2
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg 68161
Germany
CPC - Congresso Pourtuguês de Cardiologia 2019

Sat, 27 Apr 2019 - Mon, 29 Apr 2019


Travessa do Golfe
Albufeira, 8200-424
Portugal
Heart Rhythm Society 2019

Wed, 8 May 2019 - Sat, 11 May 2019


Howard Street 747
San Francisco, California 94103
United States
International Conference on Nuclear Cardiology and Cardiac CT - ICNC 2019

Sun, 12 May 2019 - Tue, 14 May 2019


Praça das Indústrias false
Lisbon, Lisbon 1300
Portugal
BSCI/BSCCT Spring meeting 2019

Thu, 16 May 2019 - Fri, 17 May 2019

Cambridge, Cambridge
United Kingdom
EuroPCR2019

Tue, 21 May 2019 - Fri, 24 May 2019


Place de la Porte Maillot 2
Paris, Île-de-France 75017
France
Critical Issues in Aortic Endografting 2019

Thu, 23 May 2019 - Fri, 24 May 2019


Thomas Steers Way 3
Liverpool, Merseyside L1 8LW
United Kingdom
Heart Failure 2019

Sat, 25 May 2019 - Tue, 28 May 2019

NCVH Annual Conference 2019

Wed, 29 May 2019 - Fri, 31 May 2019


Roosevelt Way 130
New Orleans, Louisiana 70112
United States

Related articles